Shutdown / restart in Ubuntu confirm how to shut down
This article mainly introduces "shutdown / restart confirmation in Ubuntu". In daily operation, I believe many people have doubts about how to shut down / restart confirmation in Ubuntu. The editor consulted all kinds of information and sorted out a simple and useful method of operation. I hope it will be helpful to answer the doubt of "shutdown / restart confirmation in Ubuntu". Next, please follow the editor to study!
Ubuntu always has a dialog box configured to prompt you whenever you want to shut down, restart, or log out.
This is a protective measure to prevent you from mistakenly shutting down or rebooting your computer when you didn't intend to do so.
Not everyone wants to be questioned every time they turn off their phones. Busy friends may just leave their computer awake because he executes the shutdown command and forgets to confirm the damn dialog box.
This tutorial will show you how to avoid that dialog every time you turn it off.
When this feature is activated, you will receive the following prompt.
Are you sure you want to close all programs and shutdown your computer?
Run the following command to turn it off.
Press Ctrl-Alt-T on the keyboard to open the terminal. Then tap the following command
Gsettings set com.canonical.indicator.session suppress-logout-restart-shutdown true
It's as simple as that. You'll never be harassed by the damn confirmation dialog again.
If you want to restore this dialog box, just click the following command
Gsettings set com.canonical.indicator.session suppress-logout-restart-shutdown false
At this point, the study on "shutdown / restart confirmation how to shut down in Ubuntu" is over. I hope to solve your doubts. The collocation of theory and practice can better help you learn, go and try it! If you want to continue to learn more related knowledge, please continue to follow the website, the editor will continue to work hard to bring you more practical articles!