Huawei switch / router username and password configuration
User authentication method:
Password authentication: just enter the password
AAA authentication: user name / password is required
User permission rating:
User permissions are divided into 16 levels from 0 to 15.
By default, level 3 users can operate all commands of the VRP system, that is, level 4-15 users are consistent with level 3 user privileges by default.
VTY user configuration: (Telnet user)
Configure maximum number of VTY user interfaces: sys # enter privileged mode user-interface maximum-vty 15 # configure maximum number of VTY user interfaces 15 configure VTY user interface level: [Huawei] user-interface vty0 14 # enter VTY user interface view [Huawei-ui-vty0-14] user privilege level 2 # configure VTY user interface level 2 configure VTY user interface login verification mode: [ Huawei] user-interface vty0 14 # enter VTY user interface view [Huawei-ui-vty0-14] authentication-mode aaa # configure authentication mode configure AAA authentication mode username / password for AAA mode (provided that the configuration authentication mode is AAA mode) [Huawei] aaa # enter the AAA view [Huawei-aaa] [Huawei-aaa] local-user admin password cipher admin @ 123 # create a local user admin A password of admin@123,cipher means that the configured password will be saved in the configuration file as ciphertext. [Huawei-aaa] [Huawei-aaa] local-user admin service-type telnet # sets the access type of the created user to Telnet [Huawei-aaa]
Console user interface:
[Huawei] user-interface console0 # enter the Console user interface [Huawei-ui-console0] authentication-mode password # configuration verification method is password [Huawei-ui-console0] set authentication password cipher admin@123 # configuration password is admin@123 [Huawei-ui-console0] after the configuration is completed, the configuration information will be saved in the memory of the device and can be viewed using the command display current-configuration. If the configuration file is not saved, it will be lost during restart.