Domain user desktops return to their original installed state after reboot
Today, I encountered a desktop restart of a client computer and returned to the original installation state. Take a look at the desktop file path is c:/user/temp/desktop, the normal path should be the c:/user/ domain user name / desktop. My way of doing this is to delete the user's information in the registry. Open the registry with the regedit command: HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\ SOFTWARE\ Microsoft\ Windows NT\ CurrentVersion\ ProfileList
In the green box below is the user information that has logged on to this computer. There are as many lines of information as there are users who have used it on this computer. Each line stores one user information. The user with the problem is like a bak dropout in the red box. Without delving into the specific reason, I deleted this line directly, and then restarted the computer user to log in again and returned to normal.