Get the App
SLTechnology News&Howtos  ›  Servers  › 

How to realize the multi-person cooperative management of the website

Shulou Source: shulou.com Published: 2022-06-01 09:30:33 10月05日 Update

This article introduces the relevant knowledge of "how to realize multi-person collaborative management of websites". In the operation process of actual cases, many people will encounter such difficulties. Next, let Xiaobian lead you to learn how to deal with these situations! I hope you can read carefully and learn something!

Dreamweaver (hereinafter referred to as DW) as a new generation of web page making software, in addition to excellent DHTML editing function and a high degree of compatibility, but also provides a powerful website management function, the most important point, it provides a multi-person collaboration website management function. This is the Check In and Check Out feature in DW. Using this feature, you can solve the above problem and let you maintain your website with confidence.

The so-called "Check Out" means that you own the modification permission of the current file, and only you can edit it. This file is read-only for others. "Check In" is the opposite of "Check Out," which means giving up control over file modification permissions and allowing others to modify the file. Let's take a look at their specific functions and how to use them.

Enable Check In and Check Out functions

1. Select the "Site" menu in the DW edit window and click the "Define Site" command to define the site you want to maintain. The Define Site window will appear.

2. Select the site you want to define and click the Edit button to open a dialog box that allows you to set the properties of the site. Select the "Check In/Out" option in the list on the left, and then you can make the corresponding settings on the right.

3. Check the check box in front of Enable File Check In and Check Out to enable the Check In and Check Out features.

4. If you select the Check Out Files when Opening checkbox, the file is automatically checked Out when it is opened for editing.

5. Enter the name of the editor in the Check Out Name text box. When you Check Out the file, the name appears in the site window, which tells other maintainers who is editing the file.

6. After setting, press OK button to return to dialog box.

7. Clicking the Done button completes activating the Check In and Check Out features.

"How to achieve multi-person collaborative website management" content is introduced here, thank you for reading. If you want to know more about industry-related knowledge, you can pay attention to the website. Xiaobian will output more high-quality practical articles for everyone!

Tags: Files websites features management features sites multiple people collaboration buttons selections content names dialog boxes that is more permissions activation knowledge web pages check boxes Apple Docker Huawei Linux macOS MariaDB Microsoft MySQL NVidia OPPO Reno Microsoft Shulou Tech Info Xiaomi Huawei Docker