How to disable the shutdown confirmation box in Ubuntu
This article is about how Ubuntu disables the shutdown confirmation box. Xiaobian thinks it is quite practical, so share it with everyone for reference. Let's follow Xiaobian and have a look.
Disable shutdown, restart, logoff OK box
Ubuntu always has a dialog box configured to prompt you whenever you want to shut down, restart, or log off.
This is a safeguard against a false shutdown or reboot when you don't intend to.
Not everyone wants to be questioned every time they shut down. Busy friends may leave their computers awake because they execute the shutdown command and forget to check the damn dialog box.
This tutorial will show you how to avoid that dialog every time you shut down.
When this feature is activated, you will receive the following prompt.
Are you sure you want to close all programs and shutdown your computer?
Run the command below to turn it off.
Press Ctrl-Alt-T on the keyboard to open the terminal. Then type the command below
gsettings set com.canonical.indicator.session suppress-logout-restart-shutdown true
It's as simple as that. You'll never be bothered by a damn confirmation box again.
To restore this dialog box, click the command below
gsettings set com.canonical.indicator.session suppress-logout-restart-shutdown false
Thank you for reading! About "Ubuntu how to disable shutdown confirmation box" This article is shared here, I hope the above content can have some help for everyone, so that everyone can learn more knowledge, if you think the article is good, you can share it to let more people see it!