WHATSAPP now allows you to silently leave the group
WhatsApp will soon allow users to leave the group cautiously without informing other users. Perfect for people who don't want to hide under the radar. Links posted in the conversation will also be enhanced through previews.
When a user leaves a conversation on WhatsApp, the entire group is notified through notifications that appear in the chat. For members of large groups who sometimes receive spam, this is painful for those who want to be cautious when leaving. Not everyone needs to know that you are packing!
However, you will soon be able to exit the group conversation without telling others. It's WABetaInfo, and it carefully examines the beta version of the application, and it tells us today.
Soon, you will be able to leave a group without notifying other members. Only the manager will be notified. A good thing. Keep in mind that WhatsApp allows up to 256 people in a group. As a result, large-scale discussions are often filled with messages such as "John has left the conversation".
You can now leave the WHATSAPP group completely
In addition, according to WABetaInfo, WhatsApp will add another novelty to its application: the preview when the link is published. Today, only URL appears in the conversation, so you must click for more information or try to guess with the text. From now on, users will be able to do a small preview like an image to see where they are going. Things that already exist on other messaging services, such as Messenger or Discord, are very lacking in WhatsApp.
When will these two functions be available? This is a big problem. WhatsApp never communicates about new things in the future, but they should appear at some point in the update.
Not long ago, these were responses to messages arriving at the service. They have been in testing for a long time, but now everyone can use them. As a result, WhatsApp continues to make small improvements in an attempt to satisfy users who are increasingly tempted by competition.