Get the App
SLTechnology News&Howtos  ›  IT Information  › 

New account management function of Netflix: it can eliminate a certain account.

Shulou Source: shulou.com Published: 2023-11-24 11:50:37 11月13日 Update

CTOnews.com, Nov. 16, Netflix recently introduced a new feature for account sharing: it can eliminate a particular account. At present, it is very common for Netflix to share accounts. Due to revenue and other considerations, the company has introduced a number of remedial measures, and the new account management makes it easy for users to eliminate a certain account.

As a collective way to save money, sharing Netflix accounts is a very good way. However, due to relationship changes or mindset changes, some users may no longer want to continue to share their accounts with someone, so this new feature is designed to address this pain point.

CTOnews.com learned that the "manage access and Devices" option in the menu lists the login status of the Netflix account, including when, where, what device to log in from, and the account information used. Each project has an exit button that makes it easy for users to remotely log out of their account from the device, and even provides a quick link to reset passwords.

Tags: Account account user device management situation method login function yes information entry company password that is mindset buttons measures new features messages Apple Docker Huawei Linux macOS MariaDB Microsoft MySQL NVidia OPPO Reno Docker Redmi vpn NVidia Apple