Apple iPhone users reported that after upgrading iOS 17, reopen the "important location" option
Thanks to CTOnews.com netizens Alejandro86 and Coje_He for the clue delivery! CTOnews.com September 26 news, foreign science and technology media 9to5Mac recommended that iPhone users need to check whether the "important location" option has been reopened after upgrading the iOS 17 system. Many users reported that the "important location" option would be reopened after upgrading iOS 17 in disabled state.
IOS developer @ mysk_co tweeted that the "important location" and "iPhone Analytics" options will be reopened after upgrading iOS 17.
Apple officials later confirmed to the media that these options should not be changed after upgrading the iOS 17 update in theory, and the company is currently investigating the issue and reiterated its commitment to user privacy.
CTOnews.com attached the official introduction of Apple as follows:
Map App uses information about important locations from location Services to provide you with personalized services such as traffic route prediction.
Important locations are encrypted end-to-end and cannot be read by Apple. You can delete important locations at any time, such as deleting them to reset traffic route forecasts and similar personalized services.
Go to Settings > Privacy and Security > location Services > system Services, and then click important locations.