Tip: how Apple iPhone / iPad recovers deleted files through iCloud.com
CTOnews.com, Nov. 16: after Apple users synchronize their data to iCloud, the service will automatically help you keep temporary backups. When you use iCloud to synchronize data on your device on iPhone or iPad, iCloud automatically creates a backup of each synchronized application data. Even if the user deletes the data on the device, it can still be restored at a later stage.
CTOnews.com learned that if you want to recover previous data, you can log in to the iCloud.com page on Mac or PC and click the account settings link.
Next, under Advanced, click any of the recovery links. A window appears where you can choose any file, contact, bookmark or calendar to restore. By default, each restore point is listed by backup date.
The list also shows the countdown days that each backup will delete from the iCloud. You can also sort the list by name or folder using the pop-up menu in the upper right corner.
When you click restore, it will overwrite your existing iOS device data with backup. The current data on your iOS device will be overwritten. Depending on the amount of data recovered, it may take a long time, or even a few hours, to recover the data to your iOS device.